About Us

CVEA is a strong and united voice, representing and advocating for 858 teachers, counselors, nurses, psychologists, resource specialists, speech/language pathologists, and State pre-school teachers. We have been the exclusive bargaining agent for Cajon Valley since 1950. Our Executive Board of Directors is comprised of nine full time elected bargaining unit members. Our Representative Council consists of over 80 elected faculty reps from our 29 school sites in the Cajon Valley Union School District. The board and reps form the backbone of a strong mentor network of experienced professionals. These elected representatives promote members ideas and are the influential voice that shapes our members excellent working conditions. Over two-thirds of CVEA members hold a graduate degree and average over fifteen years of teaching experience. CVEA members are recognized at the local, state and national level for their dedication towards seeing that every student, every day learns and grows. CVEA is proud to be affiliated with the California Teachers Association and the National Education Association. I invite you to join CVEA and become part of a group of employees that support each other as they strive to provide an excellent education for the children of East County.

Chris Prokop, CVEA President

Our Executive Board

Chris Prokop
President
cveaprez@ectu.org
(619) 322-8378
Dave Szymanski
Vice President
cveavelvethammer@gmail.com
Ken Williams
Treasurer
kw9562@gmail.com
Collette Hisaw
Area Rep
cocoteacher@gmail.com
Julie Litoff
Area Rep
emmasmommy07@gmail.com
Kendra Olson
Area Rep
swyckendra@gmail.com
Mark Geisel
Area Rep
geiselfamily@sbcglobal.net
Michelle Towns-Huerta
Bargaining Chair
cvea.secretary@gmail.com
Rachel Conroy
Area Rep
cveaconroy@gmail.com
Steve Davidson
Area Rep
peteacher10@cox.net
Laura Bowen
CTA Staff
lbowen@cta.org

Representative Council

Chris Prokop
President
cveaprez@ectu.org
prokop@cajonvalley.net
(619) 322-8378
CTA
Laura Bowen
CTA Staff
lbowen@cta.org
Cajon Valley
Rachel Conroy
Area Rep
cveaconroy@gmail.com
conroyr@cajonvalley.net
Steve Davidson
Area Rep
peteacher10@cox.net
davidsons@cajonvalley.net
Chase
Michelle Towns-Huerta
Bargaining Chair
cvea.secretary@gmail.com
towns@cajonvalley.net
Emerald
Dave Szymanski
Vice President
cveavelvethammer@gmail.com
szymanski@cajonvalley.net
Johnson
Mark Geisel
Area Rep
geiselfamily@sbcglobal.net
geisel@cajonvalley.net
Magnolia
Julie Litoff
Area Rep
emmasmommy07@gmail.com
litoffj@cajonvalley.net
Kendra Olson
Area Rep
swyckendra@gmail.com
olsonk@cajonvalley.net
Vista Grande
Collette Hisaw
Area Rep
cocoteacher@gmail.com
hisawc@cajonvalley.net
Ken Williams
Treasurer
kw9562@gmail.com
williamsk@cajonvalley.net